Ken and Toby

Posted on February 10, 2010. Filed under: Stories - from other sites |

Ken (U.S.) & Toby (Japan)
My name is Ken and in 2003 I met the most wonderful man from Japan. We hit it off immediately and began to have a lot of fun dating each other.

Suddenly one night though, Toby turned to me and told me that he had something horrible to tell me and that if I could not handle it, he would understand if I wanted to move on. He told me that he was an illegal immigrant in this country.

Since I had no idea what all of that meant, I laughed, kissed him on the cheek and said nothing more. That night however I scoured the internet to find out all of the information that I could. I was disappointed to find out that there was nothing I could do to help Toby stay with me.

As the months went by and our relationship grew, I was hopeful that nothing would happen. To this day, nothing has happened, but his student visa has run out, his driver’s license expired and we are very fearful that he will be found out and deported.

I never thought that living in AMERICA, in my country, the land of the free, that I would be so scared and feel so ashamed.

This story is located at:
http://www.out4immigration.org/immigration/page.html?=&cid=1126

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Immigration Stories – A Collective Wisdom

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

