Javier (Mexico) and Victor (Puerto Rico)

Posted on March 25, 2010. Filed under: Stories - from other sites | Tags: , , , , , , |

My name is Javier. I am a 27 years old Mexican gay guy who fell in love with a beautiful 36 years old Puerto Rican. We meet in Dallas, Texas a couple of years ago and immediately fell in love. We started living together shortly after a few months of dating. After this period of time, I decided to move to Puerto Rico with him on a tourist visa. Before my I-94 expired, I went back to Mexico to apply for a student visa. My student visa petition was denied and my tourist visa was revoked. Since then, we have been living in a nightmare. He lives in Puerto Rico and I live in Mexico. We live every day separated from each other, because we have been trying to get my student visa so we can be together. We are so desperate…hopeless… and we cant wait to be together as soon as possible. We will fight ’til the end. We won’t give up. But sometimes, even when we both try very hard to stay calm, somedays we just can’t. I hope we can find the fastest way to be together soon. WE ARE ALL EQUAL. WE ARE NOT SECOND CLASS CITIZENS. WE DESERVE THE SAME RIGHTS. We send all our support to all the couples out there who live in the same situation. I’m also writing this to express to my boyfriend, THAT I LOVE HIM VERY VERY MUCH. MY HOPE IS FOR GOD TO HELP US ALL!!..GOD BLESS YOU!!..

This story is located at (includes photo): http://imeq.us/our_stories/files/category-living-in-separation.html

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Javier (Mexico) and Victor (Puerto Rico)”

RSS Feed for LGBT IMMIGRATION STORIES Comments RSS Feed

How can I get in touch with Javier?

The story came from the following source: http://imeq.us/our_stories/files/category-living-in-separation.html
You might try them and see if they have contact information or maybe a way to pass information on to the individual.

Hola, The exact same thing happened to my partner 5 years ago, I’m from Puerto Rico, she is Mexican. I ended up leaving the island, I have been in Mexico ever since. Living in Mexico is not easy especially these days, but I’m happy with my decision. Don’t wait for the US Government to move foreword your relationship. I’m still hopeful that one day I will be able to bring my partner to PR as my legal spouse but are partnership is not dependent upon it.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Immigration Stories – A Collective Wisdom

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

